Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Marina
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 28, 2018
    Amazing hospitality! We only stayed for a night, but it's the perfect place to unwind after a long bus journey and get ready for the next. Good wifi, clean space, hot showers and the staff is so friendly! Highly recommend.
    Magdalena
    pl

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 4, 2017

    Fairy-tale like interior and kind property manager.

    The outside windows are very small (they are just below the ceiling) so there is no much daylight. Some neighbours' sounds (TV, loudly talks) can be heard through the corridor window when it's open.
    A girl who manages the property is extremely kind. For instance, she let us warm up our food from the market in her own kitchen and she agreed with us what we wanted for breakfast. Public mini buses to the piramyds can be cought just around the corner. The photographs of the room are very adequate and it was the best room we had during our 2 month journey across Peru.
    Nikolai Astagneau
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 6, 2018

    Perfect stay in Trujillo

    Nothing, everything was amazing :)
    - the owner was SO nice and helpful with everything - they had a problem with the original apartment and gave us a better one next to his flat for the same price. - we could check in just after arriving with the night bus, got a free breakfast and could check out really late to get to the next night bus - perfect hot shower - great breakfast - would always stay here again
    Mark
    hu

    Review Score

    10
    August 5, 2018
    We had only minor issues. When we arrived we could not figure out how to get in, no clear signs or doorbells. We asked a guy in the neighbor to call the accomodation for us, but then, they shortly arrived. One extra blanket would have been good, but mostly it was enough. Timing of breakfast was not that predictable, usually a few minutes late, keep in mind, if you go somewhere on time.
    This was the best accomodation we have had in our Chile-Bolivia-Peru trip after 3 weeks of travel. The room is huge, there is a dining table, microwave, fridge. There are two sofas. The staff were supernice. It is rather an apartment than a hotel, but they provide very good breakfast and bring it to your room. For breakfast we got fresh pineapple and orange juice, eggs, coffee, cheese and bread rolls. Cannot say enough good things about this place.
    kevin mccauley
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    July 30, 2018
    Nothing
    Everything excellent option in trujillo really recommend all previous good reviews are accurate
    dimitri P
    pe

    Review Score

    10
    July 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Uliana Morova
    ru

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 25, 2018
    No common areas, it’s just rooms. No proper reception, no sign for the hotel outside. Staff was very polite, nice and caring but not organised at all, and communication was difficult. When we arrived at 11:30 pm tired there was no one to check us in. We rang and knocked the door and waited for 45 min (the street doesn’t look safe at night), until a kind local person decided to help us and called the owner. Breakfast never came on time and on the last day when we had to leave for the bus I requested breakfast at 7:30 and confirmed with the receptionist that it should be on time and when it didn’t come at 8 I walked down and woke the receptionist up, so we received our breakfast 45 min later than requested and were stressed about missing our bus.
    Beautiful room on the level of a good hotel. Comfortable and clean, with hot water and breakfast. Would be great for a couple and great to rest and relax.
    Frederique
    fr

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 17, 2018

    Great studio to relax in Trujillo

    The bathroom had not been cleaned when we arrived . Cold shower (which was by the heat not an actual problem) The heat in the flat
    Vanessa the receptionist The late check out Take the night bus right in front of the flat (to huaraz) The TV
    br

    Review Score

    10
    February 7, 2018
    Everything was very clean. The hosts were really nice and helpful! The room is big and confortable! I really enjoyed staying there :)
    hr

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karley
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    December 7, 2017
    Nothing
    The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly
    Jochen
    be

    Review Score

    10
    November 29, 2017
    Nothing. Everything was like it should be!
    Super nice family, We had some problems with the Bus and arrived at 23h in the evening instead of 11am. Family waited patience for us even if they didn’t know we would arise or not. Nice apartment 100% like in the picture. Walking distance from center (10min) and across the bus station for Huaraz. Good value for money, even added breakfast. We could stay there till 21h to wait for the bus.
    bvanda
    hu

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 14, 2017

    Recommended

    No reception
    Big room, very nice and clean. Raquel was really kind and helpful. The breakfast was great. Trips can be organized easily.
    Chiu Chih
    tw

    Review Score

    10
    August 31, 2017
    It's a best experience ever. The hostess-Venessa is super nice and cute. The room is cozy and big. We had free breakfast which we didn't expect. Our bus to Huaraz was 9:30pm, they let us had a really late check out. And the bus company is right in front of the hostel to Huaraz which is super convenient for us. It's wonderful to meet sweet and generous people. Highly recommended.
    Shan
    pe

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 27, 2017

    Super cute rooms, highly recommended

    This place more then exceeded our expectations, we wanted a place affordable and near the bus stop so we didnt have a long journey. The beds were super comfy, there was a handy minibar and microwave in the room, the shower was super hot! The room has a nice open space to move around in, plenty of power outlets to charge, a nice table, and breakfast was delicious! This place is lovely for couples as it gives you your own space! Thank you so much
    Iris Fens
    nl

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 26, 2017

    Nice big room and friendly people

    Nice to have an appartment in stead of a room. The staff was really nice and helpfull.